Regulatory Affairs Committee

GOED's Regulatory Affairs Committee monitors and discusses regulations and claims around the world pertaining to EPA and DHA omega-3s. The group provides guidance related to GOED's communications with government bodies to make sure GOED members' interests are fairly represented as new regulations are developed. The Regulatory Affairs Committee also advises GOED on initiatives we should undertake, such as health claim petitions, work on new dietary guidelines and/or involvement in discussions on standards that could affect trade such as Codex.

The committee is chaired by Paul Browner of DSM, and meets by conference call on the last Tuesday of every month. Below is a list of current committee members. Please contact Harry Rice if you're interested in joining.

  • Deyanira Roman, Aker Biomarine
  • Ingvild Flåtten, Aker Biomarine
  • Line Johnsen, Aker Biomarine
  • Gina Galligani, BASF
  • Yan Qin, BASF
  • Gerdy Ramakers, Bioriginal
  • Laura Montes Ordoñez, Biosearch Life
  • Ian Newton, Ceres Consulting
  • Adam Sutter, ChildLife Essentials
  • Claudia Reyes, Croda
  • Victoria Osborne, Croda
  • Jennie Landry, DSM
  • Chi Hee Kim, Herbalife
  • Oliver Kromer, Imperial OEL Import
  • Christine Krumbholtz, KD Pharma
  • James Peach, Mara Renewables
  • Rajvinder Dhaliwal, NBTY
  • Melody Harwood, Neptune
  • Michael De Cicco, Neptune
  • Leonid Ber, NOW Foods
  • Glenn Elliott, Nu-Mega
  • Amy Mozingo, Nutrasource
  • Tania John, Nutrasource
  • Gunnhild Aarstad, Orkla
  • Ingrid Jakobsen, Orkla
  • John Erik Erdal, Orkla
  • Jannicke Bjørkedal, Pharma Marine
  • Paul Bolar, Pharmavite
  • Eneko Ganuza, Qualitas
  • Barbara Spallitta, RB
  • Lorena Abarca, RB
  • Elizabeth Inciso Velásquez, TASA

Archive of Regulatory Affair Committee meeting minutes: