Management Team

GOED's work is led by its board of directors, four sub-committees and the GOED staff.

Our board is comprised of senior executives from our Leadership Level members, who also select officers to provide oversight. 

The sub-committee chairs are also appointed annually by the board and are responsible for the committees achieving progress on their goals.

Board Members

  • Chair: Jorge Brahm, Golden Omega
  • Past-Chair: Albert Strube, BASF
  • Secretary: Ben Kelly, Algarithm
  • Treasurer: Gonzalo Caceres, TASA
  • Monetization Officer: Charles Perez, DSM
  • Todd Norton, Aker Biomarine
  • Joe Vidal, Bioriginal
  • Cari Anderson, Carlson
  • Thomas Gulbrandsen, Epax/Pelagia
  • Thomas Brudenell-Bruce, Huve Nutra
  • Adam Ismail, KD Pharma | Marine Ingredients
  • Arnauld Daudruy, Olvea
  • Keri Marshall, Pharmavite
  • Fernando Moreno, Solutex
  • Steve Dillingham, Wiley Companies

Committee Chairs

  • Communications: Geoff Wills, Nature's Way of Canada
  • Regulatory Affairs: Paul Browner, DSM
  • Science: Keri Marshall, Pharmavite and Johane Guay, Solutex
  • Technical: Bj√∂rn Rene, Golden Omega

GOED Staff

    Ellen Schutt, Executive Director    

    Harry B. Rice, PhD, Vice President of Regulatory and Scientific Affairs

    Aldo Bernasconi, PhD, Vice President of Data Science

    Mike Roberts, Director of Business Development

    Gerard Bannenberg, PhD, Director of Technical Compliance and Outreach

    Chris Gearheart, Director of Growth & Engagement

    Elana Natker, MS, RD, Director of Consumer and Healthcare Practitioner Communications

    Kaitlin Roke, PhD, Director of Scientific Communication and Outreach
    Vicky Lin, Communications Manager

    Mark Myers, Controller