Science Committee

GOED's Science Committee monitors and provides feedback on ongoing scientific developments related to EPA and DHA omega-3s. This includes discussions around specific scientific papers, and developing GOED-specific scientific resources for members to access, as well as providing scientific substantiation for content developed by GOED's Communications Committee.

The committee is co-chaired by Keri Marshall of Pharmavite and Johane Guay of Solutex, and meets by conference call on the last Wednesday of every month. Please contact Harry Rice if you're interested in joining.

  • Nils Hoem, Aker Biomarine
  • Petter-Arnt Hals, Aker Biomarine
  • Udaya Wanasundara, Algarithm
  • Audra Delgado, BASF
  • Rakesh Kapoor, Bioriginal
  • Sapna Misra, Bizen
  • Tim Chiprich, Captek Softgel
  • Adam Sutter, Childlife Essentials
  • Dean Riley, Croda
  • Gerry Purnell, Croda
  • Laura Ciccardi, Croda
  • Jim Richards, DSM
  • Rob Winwood, DSM
  • Sheila Gautier, DSM
  • Sonia Hartunian-Sowa, DSM
  • Bjørn Rene, Golden Omega
  • Neil Auchterlonie, IFFO
  • Sebastian Kopitzki, KD Pharma
  • Theresa Jahn, Nature's Way
  • Christopher Zegel, NBTY
  • Jamie Zhang, NBTY
  • Michael DeCicco, Neptune Wellness Solutions
  • Juan Li, Omega Protein
  • Gretchen Vannice, Organic Technologies
  • Jonathan Mun, Pharmavite
  • Prasad Devarshi, Pharmavite
  • Rebecca White, Qualitas Health
  • Basak Kahvecioglu, Sifar Ilaclari
  • Dimitri Sclabos, Tharos
  • Gentian Selimi, UGA Nutraceuticals

Archive of Science Committee meeting minutes: